Keqiao 2024
Facts & Stats

The opening event of the IFSC World Cup Series 2024 is kicking off tomorrow, 8 April, with 136 athletes from 33 countries and territories competing.

Keqiao 2024 will be the 395th Climbing World Cup event in the history of the Federation – including both UIAA and IFSC – the 40th organised in China. Only France with 65, and Italy with 58 have hosted more Climbing World Cups.

The counter of Boulder World Cup competitions will move up to 149.

A total of 136 climbers are registered to compete in the women’s and men’s Boulder events – 73 male, 63 female – representing 33 countries and territories, and four continents.

Nasser Abu Ergeeb will be the first athlete to ever represent Kuwait at an IFSC World Cup event. Previously, the 26-year-old previously competed at the Asian Games Hangzhou 2022, and IFSC Asian Cup Riyadh 2023.


Slovenia’s Janja Garnbret has the chance to match South Korea’s Jain Kim with 62 overall World Cup medals. Only Noguchi Akiyo of Japan has more with 68.

Petra Kingler of Switzerland will participate in her 66th Boulder World Cup competition, while Fanny Gibert of France and Nonaka Miho of Japan will start in their 53rd and 50th, respectively.

In the men’s Boulder event, Japan’s Narasaki Tomoa can win his 25 World Cup medal in the discipline, joining France’s Jerome Meyer in 2nd place in the all-time list, where Austria’s Killian Fishhuber is first with 47.

Jakob Schubert of Austria will start in his 54th Boulder World Cup competition, Narasaki in his 49th.


Making their first appearance at an IFSC World Cup event in women’s Boulder are:

  • Yali WEI (CHN)
  • Xuanzhen CHEN (CHN)
  • Yawen MI (CHN)
  • Jingyu LI (CHN)
  • Chunhua WU (CHN)
  • Ziqi Elly GAO (HKG)
  • Si Wan LEI (MAC)
  • Sui Lin Renee TAN (MAS)
  • Eilin TAN (SGP)
  • Ting-chen YAO (TPE)
  • Yun-shan HSIEH (TPE)
  • Nekaia SANDERS (USA)
  • Helen GILLETT (USA)

Making their first appearance at an IFSC World Cup event in men’s Boulder are:

  • Ziqi XU (CHN)
  • Jiahao HU
  • Bingtang WANG
  • Jinwei YAO
  • Ravianto RAMADHAN (INA)
  • Raviandi RAMADHAN (INA)
  • Kodai YAMADA (JPN)
  • Nasser ABY ERGEEB (KUW)
  • Wan Tong LOK (MAC)
  • Muhammad Ayman FIRAS (MAS)
  • Qun Tao KE (MAS)
  • Yago GANCEDO (MEX)
  • Ming Shu GAN (TPE)
  • Chih-en FAN (TPE)

News and updates about the two World Cup events will be available on the brand-new IFSC website, and on the Federation’s digital channels: Facebook, Instagram, X, TikTok, LinkedIn, and exclusively for the Chinese audience, Douyin and Weibo.

Latest News