The XVI IFSC Plenary Assembly today ratified an Executive Board decision to include six new Member Federations into the International Federation of Sport Climbing.

The IFSC welcomes two continental members — Sport Climbing Fiji (SCF) and the Uganda Sport Climbing Federation (USCF) — and four full members:

  • Malta Sport for All (MSFA);
  • Mauritius Sport Climbing Federation (MSCF);
  • Nepal Climbing Sport Association (NCSA);
  • Saudi Climbing and Hiking Federation (SACHF).

The SCF and NCSA will replace the Fiji Mountaineering and Climbing Association (FMCA) and the Nepal Mountaineering Association (NPA), respectively, when the latter bodies cease their membership in 2021. Also ceasing its membership in 2021 is the Österreich Alpenverein (OAV), representing Austria.

The Assembly also approved the transition of the Federation Deportiva Peruana de Escalada, representing Peru, from continental to full membership.

With the aforementioned changes, the IFSC now counts 94 National Federations as members: 8 in Africa, 23 in Asia, 44 in Europe, 3 in Oceania and 16 in Pan America.

IFSC Plenary Assembly, IFSC Member Federations

© 2019 ifsc-climbing.org    All Rights Reserved